My NaNoWriMo Experience

I decided to participate in this year”s National November Writing Month aka NaNoWriMo challenge.  One month to write a 50 thousand word book beginning on November 1st.  Ok I can do this became my mantra for the entire month. As any writer can tell you writing can be a rewarding but often frustrating experience as you try to tell an entertaining ,coherent story. Some days the words would flow like water out of a faucet. Other days, it would be like being stranded in the Sahara Desert searching for a puddle of water to drink. On these days I read books, spent the holidays with family and friends, and survived devastating Hurricane Sandy.  I am proud to say that I completed my book on November 29th. The word count was 50,950.  After I submitted my story to NaNoWriMo I decided to take a break from it. No editing, revising, or reworking it for at least a few months. Perhaps one day soon I will revisit the story maybe even try to get it publish.  Until then I will enjoy this achievement with a well deserved pat on the back and a job well done to myself. 

We at the MVBClUB would love to read about your experiences with NaNoWriMo. Please come and share with us.

Remember Reading and Writing is Sexy.

 

DP~MVBCLUB

Leave a Reply

